Google has announced the addition of a new privacy feature to photos called ‘Locked Folders’. Users of Android 6 and above will be able to use the feature.
This feature allows users to arbitrarily separate some photos and videos from all the photos and videos in Google Photos in a locked folder.
No one will be able to see anyone’s personal photos or videos even if they enter the photos. Any other app also will not be able to access the photos or videos in the locked folder.